Home - Cartmel Racecourse

Cartmel 2016

Cartmel has been allocated 9 fixtures for 2016, following the reinstatement of the Saturday afternoon fixture on the Whit Bank Holiday weekend, 28th May.

The new two day June meeting has also been retained, as well as the two day barbecue meeting in July and the two day Bank Holiday meeting in August. 

The full fixture list is as follows:


2016 Fixtures

Saturday 28th May
Bank Holiday Monday 30th May
Wednesday 1st June

Friday 24th June
Sunday 26th June

Saturday 16th July
Monday 18th July

Saturday 27th August
Bank Holiday Monday 29th August

 

LATEST NEWS

Page 1 of 22  > >>

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Record Prize Fund

The Coral Bookmakers Bank Holiday Fun Day has a record prize fund of £91,000. The feature race, the Coral Handicap Hurdle is worth £25,000. The first race starts at 2.20pm.
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Captain Brown bid for historic treble

Captain Brown, trained just down the road from the racecourse, will aim for an historic treble at Cartmel on Saturday as he looks to win the valuable Totepool Cartmel Cup for a third year in a row.
Thursday, July 27, 2017

2018 Fixtures Released

Our 2018 fixture dates are now confirmed so you can start planning your Cartmel trip now!