Home - Cartmel Racecourse

2015 Fixtures Announced

The 2015 fixture list, including 8 race-days for Cartmel, was announced by the BHA on Monday 20th October.

Cartmel's Summer programme, which includes four 2-day meetings, will commence on Bank Holiday Monday 25th May and end on Bank Holiday Monday 31st August. There will be a brand new meeting in June on Friday 26th June and Sunday 28th June. 

 

All eight racedays will be afternoon events. Tickets for the races will go on sale early in January, although annual membership packages for 2015 are available now.

The fixture list in full includes the following dates:

Bank Holiday Monday 25th May
Wednesday 27th May

Friday 26th June
Sunday 28th June

Saturday 18th July
Monday 20th July

Saturday 29th August
Bank Holiday Monday 31st August

 

LATEST NEWS

Page 1 of 22  > >>

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Record Prize Fund

The Coral Bookmakers Bank Holiday Fun Day has a record prize fund of £91,000. The feature race, the Coral Handicap Hurdle is worth £25,000. The first race starts at 2.20pm.
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Captain Brown bid for historic treble

Captain Brown, trained just down the road from the racecourse, will aim for an historic treble at Cartmel on Saturday as he looks to win the valuable Totepool Cartmel Cup for a third year in a row.
Thursday, July 27, 2017

2018 Fixtures Released

Our 2018 fixture dates are now confirmed so you can start planning your Cartmel trip now!